Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Another day, another spider...

I photographed this fine little spider on the wall beside the park entrance tonight. Despite near-zero temperatures, the wall was busy with spiders, woodlice, slugs, snails and earwigs. There were many of these spiders out on their webs. I think it is the same genus of spider that I have previously blipped about as a denizen of my garage eaves, a species of Amaurobius. I am advised that identification to species level might require a bit of spider genital examination, so that's not going to happen! I took this on my HTC camera on maximum zoom, with lots of additional illumination from my headtorch. This spider has a striking hairy fringe at the front of its head and terrific hairy legs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.