Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Cooper's Hawk Swoops In

This Cooper's Hawk is a neighborhood visitor...and I don't think I could ever get tired of seeing it. They really are one of the most beautiful hawk, with their beautiful white/orangy brown feather's!! He swooped through the back patio deck area twice before he came to land on my next door neighbor's roof. I was pretty close, but shooting into the setting sun, so the photos were pretty dark. Thank goodness for Photoshop:))) To see a couple other hawk photos, Click Here!

Today was full of shopping...one of my NOT SO FAVORITE things, but there were a few things that had to be done!! I finally found a dress for an upcoming cruise, not an easy task, mind you. If I had my druthers, I would not go for the "dressy" cruises, but our good friends love that part of cruising, so we are rising to the occasion.

I cannot believe that it is almost the weekend...where did this week go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.