Kiwis on the Royal Mile

I was on a no 35 bus heading across town for a bite of lunch at Shandonner's when, during the long pause at for the traffic lights at the Tron, I noticed some people idly milling around the entrance to the Radisson hotel. Some of them had cameras out. (For Edinburgh this almost constitutes an excited mob.) Then a very burly chap in shorts came out of the front door and popped back in again. Shorts being unusual wear for Edinburgh in November I got my camera out too and took a photo as a couple more of them came out and made their way to the luxury coach that we were stopped beside. Then the light finally changed and as our bus crept forward I could see that the paper sign inside the coach windscreen read "All Blacks".

So that explains the shorts - and the burly-ness, come to think of it. Lunch in Shandon was excellent, with a commendably a high ratio of blippers present. (We shall not mention the football.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.