Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

A beautiful morning...

Just dropping by to say a hello, and to ensure I don't miss out blipping at least ONE autumn photo!!! I had no intention of staying away so long, but it's been a busy, stressful few weeks and I've barely lifted a camera. But only for another couple of weeks, and then back to normal!!

Now for the more honest part....

I'm really sorry!! :-)) Missing blip SO much!! But desperately need to earn some additional cash too!! Pathetic, I know, but when I made the decision to spend a lot of money in one go on my camera stuff...it was on one condition!! NOW...I'm not regretting it...but it's so backfired on me. I only spent like this by sacrifycing buying myself a new car. I reckoned I could live with the present one, and invest in my lovely camera stuff instead. Decision made. Problem is...the car then never stopped having repairs....this past year has cost a fortune, and left me stuggling. Crisis came last week, when a light came on that promised a really nasty, expensive repair!!!! After the initial hysteria, I finally made the hard decision to bite the bullet and get rid of it!!!

So I now have lots of lovely camera stuff, a great new car (well, next week!!), and a worrying financial burden round my neck!!! Oops!!!! It's not for ever...and will be fine...but boy have my holiday plans this coming year reduced themselves down to either...NIL...or wild camping!!!! Anything that costs nothing!!! NO luxuries for me !!!

On the bright side....I could always go on an adventure photography holiday and live in my lovely new car this year!!!! Lol!!! And believe me...I'm not joking!!!! That back seat is looking more and more friendly as a bed!!! Cosier than a tent!!! ;-))))

So that's what's been keeping me away!! At least for another 2 weeks, I need to work, work, work, earn, earn, earn!!! Then it's holiday time...and the wedding!! :-))

Will catch up on journals later...off to bed now!! :-)))

It's nice to be back...even if only for a day!!! This morning was a blipper's paradise...I met 2 other photographers out at Pollock....amazing light and mist!! :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.