Tiny Tuesday .....

.... Blue Jay.

What a great day I had!  The only thing that would have made it better is if I had spent it with my Beloved!  

The weather was absolutely fabulous so I made my way to the Plainfield Rail Trail to see if the chippy was out and about enjoying the warmth. I put out some peanuts and then walked up the trail a bit allowing time for the chippy to surface.  When I returned to his/her area there was no sign of him/her.  :-(

I hung around a bit taking pictures of the resident male Northern Cardinal .... he is a riot! But there was still on sign of the chippy so I left and went to Jacobsburg State Park. I went immediately to the bird blind area and the frozen frog pond.  The bird blind was busy today with lots of activity .... including visits from this beautiful Blue Jay.

When I returned home I sat out on the deck for a while just soaking up the sun! The temps were in the mid 60's F and I loved it!  I had all my buddies around me as I took some peanuts out with me .... see extra! The extra serves as my entry for the Mono Month Challenge.  I didn't have the heart to change this Blue Jay to mono! I hope Skeena forgives me! And I hope our TT host wrperry forgives me for posting this as tiny ... it's not a macro but does have some tiny elements!

Later after R returned home from work we he grilled some delicious sausages for supper! Yummmmm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.