Tiny Tuesday .....

... tiny chipmunk!

Wow!  Another year has begun .... so hard to believe it's 2019!  And that means another whole year spent with this marvelous blipfoto community!

We always try to get out for a first day walk if the weather permits.  And today was absolutely gorgeous!  The temps were in the 50's F and with mostly sunny skies. Our first destination was the Plainfield Rail trail to check on the chippy! We didn't see him/her right away but put down some nuts and seeds and proceeded to walk up the trail.

On our short walk we encountered lots of birds ... including the Eastern Bluebird in my extra!  We also saw a yellow-bellied sapsucker ... which we had never seen here before.  I hope we see him again! On our return to the car we once again looked for the chippy but didn't see him/her at first.  Then Richard spied him/her in this tree!  He/she stayed there for quite some time allowing us to get loads of pictures! So my TT is a bit of stretch .... not a true macro! I'm pretty sure this is the same chippy we saw last January 1st!

2018 in review:

We took two vacations together and I also went to Raleigh for my nieces graduation.  One of our vacations was our first BoBB in Galveston, Texas!  What a great time we had meeting so many wonderful blippers! Our second vacation was to Lake Lure, North Carolina. Whilst there we took a side trip to Brevard to see the white squirrels!  I simply love them!

I also celebrated two milestones this year ..... my Eight year blipday and my 3,000th blipday!  I wouldn't celebrate these without all the love and support from all of you!  Thank you!

It wasn't all celebrating though ... as on Valentine's Day we lost our sweet Junior.  She is missed so very deeply.  But Simba is still hanging in so at least we have him. 

All in all it wasn't a bad year .... and we can only look ahead!

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.