Brevard .....

.... white squirrel!

We had such a fantastic day!!!

We left our condo by 9:30 am and headed toward Brevard, NC .... about 2 hours away.  Our first stop was the Cradle of Forestry in America Heritage Site in Pisgah Forest.  At the visitors center we watched an incredible video regarding the early forestry industry in this area .... including the Biltmore Forest area.  We then walked one of the trails on the property ..... such beautiful scenery along the way.

Then it was on to the real reason for this trip ..... Brevard to see the white squirrels!  You already know how obsessed I am with squirrel so you can image how I feel about these unique squirrels!  Since discovering them a few years ago I have been absolutely obsessed!  To the point that I would love to retire to Brevard when the time comes! Although after this trip I'm not sure I can deal with the humidity!

We had made reservations at a B&B that advertised having the white squirrels on their property and after spending some time at Brevard College photographing the many squirrels there we checked into the B&B. 

We then headed out for supper at a BBQ restaurant and then went back to the college for more photographs!  Have I told you how much I LOVE these white squirrels!?!?!??

I'm already looking forward to tomorrow for more squirrel watching!  Goodnight for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.