Wild Wednesday .....

.... Happy New Year!

I simply had to start the year with a squirrel now didn't I!?!

We like to start the year with a "first day" walk and so we went up to the Plainfield Rail Trail.  We had hoped to see one of the many chipmunks that make their homes there .... but it was just too cold and windy for them to up out of their burrows.  We actually only saw three other people on the trail and only one red squirrel and a red-bellied woodpecker.

We stopped by Barnes & Noble on the way home to buy our 2020 calendars.  We almost always wait until they are half price before buying any.  

So it seems that I have volunteered to host Tiny Tuesday in January!  I have put together some themes for the month ... I hope you like them. And I know that Suzanne is looking for other hosts for the rest of 2020 ... if you are interested please leave a comment on her journal.  Fresh blood would be greatly appreciated!

January 7: Tag TT241 ~ No theme .... post whatever you desire as long as it's tiny.

January 14: Tag TT242 ~ January is National Hobby month so if you have a hobby now is the time to showcase it!  You could even photograph the hobby in a way that's makes us guess .... a mystery so to speak. 
January 21: Tag TT243 ~ Today is Squirrel Appreciation Day!  So please feel free to photograph something you appreciate .... it doesn't have to be a squirrel!  But mine probably will be as we all know I love and appreciate all squirrels!
January 28: Tag TT244 ~ No theme ..... again anything tiny will do. 
I will be looking at all the tiny Tuesday entries starting on Tuesday and will post my hearts and honorable mentions no earlier than Friday that same week.  I will give stars to ALL entries as I go through them ... if you haven't received a star from me by Thursday please let me know ... it means I haven't seen your entry.


Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.