Tiny Tuesday .....

.... Tidings. 

That's the sentiment of my tiny squirrel.  The speech bubble says ... Happy Tiny Tuesday Tidings!

I screwed up today ... a couple of times.  I had three extras that I was going to use up today but it wasn't until after midnight tonight that I realized that they would be gone (screw up #2) by the time I got to posting this! 

I had every intention of blipping my final 2019 post on time but having to spend time after supper at Express Care because I fell again (screw up #1) didn't help.  I hurt my left hand (again!) in the fall and wanted to get it checked out to make sure there weren't any fractures.  Thankfully, Express Care wasn't at all busy but I had to go to the hospital next door for the x-ray.  And another blessing is that I did not fracture any of my fingers! However, I did cut my finger semi badly for which they gave me a tetanus shot. By the time we returned home I didn't feel like working on my pictures. 

Because I'm posting this on January 1 I have lost the three extra photos that I had left from my allotted 100.  So .... I have put together a collage of my favorites for the day.  The Blue Jay is my absolute favorite picture taken today.  And the squirrel is #153 for the year and the final one for 2019.

And of course I couldn't finish the year without a picture of our Cheddar.  We started the year with one cat (Simba) and we finish the year with a different cat ... Cheddar.  

Other than losing Simba back in March I think we have had a pretty good year.  I hope you all have a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year ahead.  Here's to 2020! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.