The Graduate .....

This evening my niece graduated from high school!!! And she couldn't be happier!!  Although, now her life begins for real!  (I cloned out her name on the diploma to protect her privacy.)

But before the graduation my mom and I had some fun!

My SIL had today off from work so she let us use her car.  Even though the weather wasn't the best .... mom and I drove to Shelley Lake Park, which wasn't too far from Dave's place.  There are 2 miles of trails at the park going around the lake but mom and I didn't walk the whole way around. My extra is a collage that includes two pictures taken whilst there.  Funny story about the squirrel: He was is a garbage bin and as we walked by he jumped out (scaring us a bit!) .... but then he started following after me!  Word must be out everywhere that I am the crazy squirrel lady! I didn't have any peanuts on me but then when I checked my camera bag I found an acorn that I had picked up in Minnesota last year!  I gave it to this cutie squirrel and he was very happy!

Also featured in my collage are my brother's two dogs.  Upper left is the Boxer, Cobie, and to the right of him is their Shiba Inu, Cooper.  Also in the collage is a beautiful Red-headed woodpecker .... my first ever sighting and photo of one! The lower right picture is a green heron that flew over my brother's place. 


Back blipped:  June 25, 2018

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.