North Carolina ....

Day 2.

Both my brother and SIL had to work today so my mom and I were on our own.  We didn't make any plans other than going down to the pool at the complex where my brother is living.  

Unfortunately, when we got down there it was closed!!! At least it wasn't a long walk!

So we spent a quiet day together .... taking a short walk around his complex later in the afternoon.  My brother and SIL were home by 6:30 and after a delicious supper we simply enjoyed all being together.

My picture shows the view from the back of Dave's apartment.  I was standing at the fence that is about 15 feet from his patio .... they are on the ground floor.  Down the fence to the left a bit is a couple of bird feeders that were put up by his neighbor.  I'm looking forward to seeing what kinds of birds they get!


Back blipped: June 25, 2018 (Better late than never!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.