Surprise!

My trip started today and not on Wednesday like I said it would be!

Let me explain.....

As I mentioned a few days ago my mom traveled from her home in San Diego to my brother's house in North Carolina.  She knew that I was flying down but I wanted to surprise her somehow.  So we told her that I wasn't coming until Wednesday when in reality my flight was today!

My brother picked me up at the airport and then when we got to his place I waited outside while he went in. I waited about a minute or so and then knocked on his door. He told her to answer it and there I was! The surprise worked!

After a quick lunch at my brother's we drove into Raleigh to go to a chocolate factory and a large food truck event.

We are now all sitting around watching the Yankees baseball game. We have a fun week planned including my niece's graduation and a minor league baseball game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.