Silly Saturday ....

... bath time. 

This afternoon we went up to Jacobsburg State Park as is our habit on the weekends.  When I was there this past Wednesday I saw a Ruby-throated Hummingbird but was unable to get a photo of him/her.  I was hoping to be able to get a photo of one as I have yet to do that this year!

If you have a look at the extra you will see that I was finally successful!  These are not great shots of a female Ruby-throated Hummingbird as the feeder was in the shade and I had to sit fairly far back from it, but I wanted to document on here when I got my first hummer pictures!

And .... when we returned home I finally saw one in our yard as well! It has been three weeks since I first saw a hummer in our yard.  And I can't really verify it was a hummingbird as I only saw it flying off!

It was a great day!

Happy Silly Saturday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.