Bumble Bee ...

... butt.

I have been so disappointed in the lack of Hummingbirds here.  I have only seen one here in our yard and that was almost three weeks ago. 

I did see some at Jacobsburg State Park last Wednesday so I decided to go up there this morning.  On the way up to the park I stopped by Green Pond as it's right on the way.  

As I drove passed I saw the two Red-eared Sliders in the upper left picture.  The way they were sitting on top of each other brought me such joy I had to share it with you!  I have never seen them sunning themselves like this!

Once I arrived at Jacobsburg I staked myself out at the Hummingbird feeder and waited. As I was waiting I saw the Northern Flicker seen in the lower left photo.  After about 30 minutes of no Hummingbirds I walked over to the frog pond and the bird blind. I saw a couple of frogs but nothing at the bird blind. 

I walked back over to the Hummingbird feeder and waited a little bit longer.  I finally saw a Hummer but could not get a photo .... more disappointment.  It's June 7 and I still haven't been able to photograph a Hummer.  I've hardly even seen many!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.