Mono Monday: Week 281 .....

.... Tie.  

I took lots of pictures today .... mostly squirrels and chippies!  It was a tie between this picture and my extra as my favorites.   But chippy won out!

If you are wondering way the squirrel in the extra is sitting in pie plate let me explain!

I had entered all the June MM themes in the calendar on my phone and thought that today's theme was pie ... not  tie.  This morning thinking about pie I put out this pie plate with some peanuts in it to draw the squirrels.  Wasn't I surprised when I checked blipfoto and saw that the theme was actually tie!

Lucky for me this cute little chipmunk also came to visit us! We haven't seen that many chippies in our yard this year so I'm so happy to see her. She has been hanging around for about a week now!  Someday soon I hope that she will trust me enough to get closer. 

I have left the peanut in color as I wanted it to be seen more than it was in mono ... especially the piece in her mouth.  But the squirrel extra is totally in black & white. 

I have done a quick catch up on my journal .... starting with Friday.  Thank you for your continued support of my journal ... even when I neglect all of yours. ♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.