Wild Wednesday ...

... making a getaway!

I knew it was going to be hot and sticky today ... and I was right .... so I got out early to get some Wild Wednesday photos.  

The squirrels and chippies were active in the backyard so I got lucky. As the temperatures rose throughout the day I knew the squirrel activity would decrease.  As you can see by the weather screenshot photo it was still 91° F. at 6:11 pm and the real feel is 99°!! It was a warm one to say the least.

I spent some time in the pool but the sun was very intense so it wasn't as long as usual.  I take my camera out and leave it within reach so if I see anything interesting I can get a photo.  The photo of the American Robin in the lower middle was taken from the pool!  We have recently started putting out grape jelly for the birds and they seem to love it!  And we discovered that they also like watermelon! We have been putting out the rind of the watermelon and the flesh that's left in it is gone, gone, gone! 

There was a nice breeze later in the evening so we went to Housenick Park for a quick walk.  Unfortunately, we came across a dead chipmunk ... we buried it nearby as we thought it deserved a decent final resting place. 

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM today 06/10/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 76,846* (an increase of 410)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 466,964
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 6,062 (an increase of 48)
Cases in Northampton County -  3,193 (death counts no longer available - last count was 238.)
* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.