Tiny Tuesday ...

... flower.

Richard took some time off today so that he could go to the grocery store with me. We actually ended up at two stores and stocked up on some things. 

But before we left I had set up a cute prop because I saw that Sunflower Chippy was around in the backyard.  That was one blip done!

Later in the day (after my time in the pool) I went out with the macro lens to get my other flower Tiny Tuesday blip.  I was shooting the zinnias when I saw this tiny flowers by the edge of the pool.  I think they are actually weeds but I could be mistaken.  I've seen them in the yard before so it's something that R could have planted years ago.  He will probably let me know! And he already has ... it's a sweet William!

It was quite hot today (90° F.) but the humidity is still low ... until tomorrow. It's supposed to be rather hot and sticky tomorrow so I enjoyed today as much as possible!

Thank you so much for all the love on my beautiful Eastern black swallowtail yesterday. We had another emerge this morning .... this one was the first female.  I've been rather bad at commenting and replying lately ... even worse than usual.  But that doesn't mean that I don't appreciate all the stars, hearts and comments you leave for me.  Thank you!

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM today 06/09/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 76,436* (an increase of 493)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 459,248
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 6,014 (an increase of 61)
Cases in Northampton County -  3,175 (death counts no longer available - last count was 231.)
* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.