Silly Saturday ....

To take a break from all the activity involving my trip next week we decided to go to Jacobsburg State Park.

We stopped at the educational center first to watch for hummingbirds at the feeder out front of the building.  I sat in the vehicle watching the feeder while Richard went off the watch the barn swallows.  Only one male Ruby-throated hummingbird came to feed whilst I was there so we walked over to the frog pond and bird blind area. 

There were lots of frogs on the surface .... including the two in my picture.  The frog on the right is croaking .... that's why his throat looks so silly! 

I'm trying to stay caught up on my journal before I leave for North Carolina on Wednesday and so I have backblipped starting here.  I'm not taking my laptop so if I post whilst there it will be from my phone! And I will apologize in advance for my lack of commenting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.