The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The greyhound revealed

...in all his bronze glory, no longer wearing the tatty coat he wore for the Diamond Jubilee celebrations. About a month ago I noticed that the pub was re opening and being spruced up, and I blipped the whole building here.

It has since opened, and on this very bright morning I saw the greyhound itself wink at me, so I decided to stop 'n' blip. The light was dazzling, so this is the best I could do. I haven't been inside yet, though on Saturday I stuck my head around the door of the other bar I blipped reopening as a real ale pub, and that had definite promise.

When I was in the Union in the 80s (as teachers of english as a Foreign Language, the teaching unions looked down on us, so we were in the General and Municipal Boilermaker's union) a trip was proposed to the Greyhound racing track, which may have been at Catford!
I didn't go because I didn't really get it, but now I regret that I missed out on an opportunity to do something completely different. The track is closed now. I have a fantasy about adopting a rescue greyhound, but CS is not keen. Bomble would not be, either!

The Sinuforce natural remedy is with me, and whether this has anything to do with me feeling better today I don't know, but I thoroughly recommend it for an amazing sensation in the nasal passages! Now I had better leave off, before they come to take me away...

run with the greyhounds in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.