Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Read 'em and Weep

What a lovely day!

I had a hard time choosing the pic for today. I took a beautiful shot this morning of the historic clock tower at the school my older daughters attend (and where I work part time). Then late this afternoon I got some great pics of our friends' son, who celebrated his 7th birthday with us, as we had a wonderful Friday night pizza fest (11 of us gathered around the dining table).

But finally, we've spent the last few hours playing Canasta - a favorite card game, with our friends, as the kids (7 of them!) all played wonderfully elsewhere in the house.

It's been a good day. I love this game and it's great to have friends again to play with (new American expats in the area).

Just the way a Friday should be :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.