Let's see .... what should I title this one????

What about .................. Robin on a Branch !!
Pretty much describes it, I think.
:-))

Even in the deepest winter I prefer to sleep with at least one window open and was woken in the night by a bird singing (in the dark), then woken again early this morning - still quite dark so couldn't really see a lot - as it got lighter I saw this little fella bobbing about in the apple tree ..... each time I tried to take a shot from the dining room he would see me and flit from branch to branch (lots of blurry results from that!) so I went upstairs and took this from one of the bedroom windows - I'm sure he still heard me as he seems to be listening intently.
(Had to tweak the contrast a little and give it a sharpen as it was taken through glass)

Thanks for all your comments on the sleepy lemurs and Dennis Dunnock yesterday - Dennis D made a late flight into the spotlight and was perching there quite happily next to Maud - now he's looking at RichieBoo's Tyne Bridge!!



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/30" : 300mm : ISO 640

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.