Please don't "leaf" me ......

......... even though I am woefully behind with commenting on all your journals and may have to bite the bullet and start again with today's uploads and do my best (again) to keep up - sorry, sorry!!


There's a bit of a story behind today's journal entry - on 14th January I blipped some catkins from my corkscrew hazel tree.
I cut off a couple of very small branches and brought them into the house to do it. They looked quite pretty so I put some water in a old, green glass bottle and put them on the windowsill - strangely the twigs have sprouted new little leaves and this is my blip for today.

Larger gives a nice effect.

I have no clue if they will grow on if I put them into the garden when the weather gets warmer but I will give it a go.

Thank you so much for all your comments, stars and hearts on the sleepy lemurs, Dennis Dunnock and Bob Robin over the past three days ..... Happy Monday to you all!!


~ Anni ~



NIKON D90 : f/4 : 1/10" : 50mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.