Waterlilies

Today’s the day ..................... for the simple things in life

Who would have thought, eh - that ten years on from my very first blip, I would still be here – and that blipping would have become such an integral part of my life?

In those ten years, much has happened – most of it good, but with the occasional bit of sadness.  I have lost both my parents and a few dear friends - but I have the new joy of three wonderful grandchildren and two daughters-in-law.  I have retired from work and come to live in a new house (which I adore) in a different country.  I have two new hips.  I have done new things, travelled to places near and far - but equally, spent time at home with Will or friends and family.  And through it all, I have been taking pictures and posting them here on a daily basis.

So, what a treasure, I have gathered for myself over these ten years!  A record of achievements and big events – but often just the simple things of life that have brought me pleasure.  For this, I feel truly blessed ...........         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.