... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Same Robin, Same Place, Different Time...

Cuter in large ("L"); see the sky in its eye...

This is the very same robin that I photographed on January 9th 2013; it is both confident and territorial, so is quite easy to find on Wandsworth Common. It is even striking a very similar pose to last time...

I went to Mount Pond this morning, and thought I'd found my blip (a pair of mallards in the reeds...); I wasn't that satisfied with it, so popped into the British Museum on my way to meeting a friend for lunch (again). I got a nice picture there, but thought of a better version of the photo I'd taken as soon as I left, so will keep it for another time. On my way back home, I emerged from the tube station to find that the sun had broken through the clouds, so I returned home via Wandsworth Common where I photographed blue tits, long-tailed tits, and this handsome little bird. It isn't as fine as Emy Jane's Larry (a particularly splendid and charming chap), but it's still pretty dapper, and is certainly fun to photograph... It doesn't mind me approaching quite close, although it does fly off if I move towards it too quickly or purposefully.

p.s. Look at its long pointy toes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.