... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Central Hall Panorama

Same view (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6), but using a very different technique/process...
This format definitely looks better in large ("L").

This is a (composite) panorama formed from 6 landscape format photographs: this created a much more wideangle view of the central hall than I can achieve simply by taking a single frame from the same spot. It also introduced a lot of distortion to the perspective (the individual photographs were taken with my zoom lens set at its most wideangle end, and forming the panorama also introduced some distortion). I still like the look of the final image (I'm almost satisfied!), and today's experimentation has made me realise how I can do it better next time. I've lots of ideas for how I can use this...

What do you reckon: is the overall effect pleasing (I feel as though the distortion at the edges almost pulls me into the picture), or does it detract from the architectural view?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.