IN THE AFTERNOON

Mischa and I wanted to get some fresh air so we walked through the Ockenburgh park. It is amazing but there are no snowdrops or crocusses flowering. The little stems of the blue bells are visible but it will take quite some time before they would flower, I guess.
There are several streams in the park and crossing one of them I liked the reflection of the trees.
Then we looked in the garden center if they had a pretty bird feeder that could stand on Mischa's balcony, but we found these all rather course. better wait if there are other ones elsewhere.
The choice what curtains or roll down shutter or something else Mischa would like to buy for her apartment windows had to be considered next.
Now it is time for a veggie pizza and I'll be back soon.

My haiku:

As the day unfolds
My dreams recoiled from daylight
Waiting for the night

And the spanish proverb:

He/she that loves noise must buy a pig.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.