In safe hands

It's been a nice relaxing day with Rachel & Scarlett today - we had to wait for the midwife to come round this morning, but once she'd been we went out for a walk and some lunch.

A new baby is very time consuming, and it takes a while to get into a new routine, so once we got home I prepared their dinner for tonight, so they can eat a proper meal instead of ready meals or takeaways.

Then late this afternoon Scarlett was wide awake and it was lovely to get some photos of her with her eyes open. This one is taken in her daddy's hands, where she obviously feels very relaxed.

She's had a bath and Alan's arrived to pick me up, so I gave him Scarlett for a quick cuddle but she's now fast asleep in his arms - it's a shame to disturb her, but we're due at my in-laws for dinner, so time to hand her back to her mummy.

We'll leave them together and I'll be back tomorrow for more of the same :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.