Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Some consolation

My little trooper came back to the outdoor activity centre last night to take part in the evening game of 'secret agents'. Given that I was hiding from 50 children under a bush....in the rain.....in the dark......for 50 minutes......I think she had a much better time than me.

She stayed overnight and this morning decided to accompany my group to the abseiling rather than return to school. The instructor was ace and ensured that she could have a couple of goes, despite the broken finger. I think it really helped to take her mind off the fact she'd missed the full day of activities yesterday.

Thank you for all your kind words yesterday, they were really, really appreciated by us both.


I now have 300 photos to go through and post online, and boy will I be so glad to get back to my DSLR tomorrow. Although the £65 compact (just)did the job, it's a pain to have rejected so many photos due to poor focussing, slow shutter blur and white blowout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.