Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

From the sublime...

...to the ridiculous ... all in the space of 24 hours.

First, thank you to everyone who commented on yesterday's experiment. And a special thanks to all of you who left suggestions - can't tell you how much I appreciate the willingness of this community to share knowledge. I was going to try out some of the suggestions today, in fact ... but after faffing around for 45 minutes or so, I found myself getting annoyed so decided to take the camera and myself outside for a while.

Where I was thoroughly entertained by Seymour's paramour, Sylvia, who was feeling a bit timid and then by Seymour himself wink, wink, nudge, nudge.

Then one of the blue jays dashed in for a quick nosh and the courtship of the finches continued at the water cooler.

But I had to go with this one. Not a technically good shot, but it perfectly captures the irrepressible optimism of the tufted titmice. And perhaps a good reminder to all of us not to let doubts get in our way.

Now, about the season finale of Downton Abbey ... huge BUMMER. I figured something bad was going to have to happen, but not that! Of course, now I'm dying for Season 4 to start ...

Hubs just called - his flight just landed in Newark so he should be home by 6, in time for a nice glass of wine and dinner. Happy Debbi.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.