Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Have you seen my peanut???

Seriously, I wasn't going to blip another titmouse today, but then I got this and I couldn't resist! This was the result of holding my finger firmly down on the shutter and hoping for something interesting. And when I got this image up on my computer, I burst out laughing. That is usually a good criteria for whether or not something is blip-worthy. So, hopefully it will make you laugh too. And, no, I have no idea what he was doing!

Picked up all the tax returns today - whew, glad that is done. And it looks like we are even getting a little money back this year. (Big smile)

My other two choices for my blip today...
starling with his head on backwards (if only I'd used a faster shutter and been able to freeze the action of the head!)

Jumpin' Jack Jay

Thank you for sending my optimistic titmouse to the Spotlight Page today! Some of you expressed doubt that he'd be able to achieve flight hefting that giant peanut .. rest assured, they are very able to fly with their peanuts! I've just never been fast enough to photograph it. Typically, they will carry their prize to a high tree limb and then, holding it between their feet, peck it open and eat the peanut meat. Not all of the titmice take the whole peanuts, it seems to be a matter of personal preference.

Hey, it's Friday ... and you know what that means! It's the WEEKEND!!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.