Sushi

Ronnie & Anrie had sushi for lunch whilst Charmaine and I visited my Oncologist today. I gave Anrie a lovely little set to serve suchi for two for her birthday last month. The two cuties dished up and snapped it, before they started eating, and then the sent me the image! Awh, what a nice surprise! I think it looks quite snazzy!! ;-)

The oncologist is satisfied with my progress and she feels that I only need to come back in 6 months for my next check-up. The hour spent with her was quite informative and I must admit, she gave excellent advice and answers to a lot of questions Charmaine and I had to ask. One just simply feels better when informed! She says I may start with simple water-aerobics now, but not to excercise too hard since my heart is still very tired, but water-aerobics will benefit my longue capacity which will eventually benefit dem old ticker as well!

I will discuss the kind of excercise I need with a local biokineticist! Weather may be turning toward the cooler side now, but our swimming pool is heated by solar panels, so, let's hope I will be able to excercise for a while before it turns too cold, I will most probably then be strong enough to start walking the treadmill.

Good nite folks, see you tomorrow!! ;-o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.