Proud Dad!

It was the 4th and final day of the JK Orienteering Festival today, Relay Day. I enjoyed my run on the first leg for my club team and brought us in, in 7th position with Jo managing 10th position and Sue on the last leg pulling us back up to 6th. Tony was on second leg for his team and pulled them up from 31st position to 18th with his final leg runner bringing them in to final 7th position.

I then took up post with my camera on the run in to the finish and took 600+ blips which I have just uploaded on to the web! This was one of the favourites because it shows the pleasure of one our club members James as his daughter comes flying down the run in. James is unable to compete any more but he is a stalwart supporter, sitting outside the club tent at events ringing his cow bell as we run in.

Great weekend all round, bring on the British Champs in May!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.