Gordale Scar

Corinthian and I took a walk out along part of the Pennine Way from Gargrave to Malham today to recce a route for the silver D of E kids next term. It was a bit of an organisational disaster on my part as the buses I had checked on didn't run on Thursdays, and one didn't appear to exist at all so BIG thankyou to R who came out to rescue us when we reached Malham with no way of getting home!

The walk was very enjoyable, made more so by the good company, and the views were extensive with the day being so clear and crisp, if still rather cold. This blip was taken as we followed the River Aire into Malham and, in the distance, is Gordale Scar. The most noticeable feature of the blip is the lack of colour as spring is still on hold.

Thankfully the very helpful chap at the Visitor Centre gave me an up to date bus timetable so I will be able to do a better job of planning the next stage!

Looks better in LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.