The Hum

I heard what I'm assuming is The Hum this morning for the first time. It started at around 2.45am and, as I type this almost three hours later, I can still hear it. It sounds like the distant droning of an old aeroplane. ladySp33d can't hear it, but interestingly littleA woke up about ten or so minutes after me and didnt go back to sleep till well gone half three. If she'd've been a few years older I would've asked her if she could hear a noise too but, well, being only three I'd probably end up sowing the seeds of a 'monsters in the night' obsession so I'm happy not to mention anything.

Although quite fascinating once I read up on what it possibly was (as opposed to being a side-effect of a potential brain tumour or, heck, the distant rumblings of a full scale army moving in response to something daft done by North Korea or - Mother Nature forbid - THE EARTHS CORE BUILDING UP TO SOMETHING PLANET-SHATTERINGLY BAD), I hope this is a one off as it is infuriatingly weird. And wearing earplugs doesn't help or blowing my nose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.