The View to Dublin Bay

Following a completely boring morning for me while the Boss sat in The Bossess's office and did a Blip catch up he decided to go walking near the lake outlet. It had been a very slo morning in fact it seemed more than an hour longer than usual and The Bossess confirmed this by asking The Boss to put our dog clock in the kitchen back an hour 'Cos of daylight unsaving and he refused as he would have needed a stool to stand on and advanced it 11 hours instead 'Cos it doesn't do backwards.
This is a clock that often attracts a lot of attention because it Barks on the hour and a dog (Needle Nose) yes really, that's his name, pops out of it's kennel and barks. The Bossess bought it for The Boss's Christmas pressie some years ago. It even has a hi tech feature that stops the antics when the lights go out, so I am not disturbed all night. Very thoughtful I think. I was wondering as The Boss sat in The Bossess office (because it was sunny) how long other folk spend on Blip. He was at it for a couple of hours in catch up mode. How long would you spend a day? Hmmmmm?
He likes doing catch up on an iPad 'Cos the browser lets him go between journals and come back to where he was rather than at the start of comments each time. Sounds complicated to me.

The walk was along what used to be a rough road to the Outlet Camping ground when we first came to Wanaka but has now been turned into a walking biking track. It is a grrreat walk but we did have a "Management Moment" when I discovered some buried fish bits and refused to relinquish them without a struggle (which we had) and later did a bunk back when he stopped to talk to some nice German girls and he had to walk back a considerable distance and there were words and there was also my leash which tended to end my fishy freedom dreams. Sigh. It smelt Sooooo good.

The pic was shot on the way down and there was another frame with ME in it but he preferred the vapour trail.
Stronger composition he said.
Maybe I shouldn't have done a fishy bunk I thought.
Hmmmmm?


Look for the dog? You won't find me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.