Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Llangrove Church

1 Year 319 days of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 1yr 57 days ago.  UK restrictions and Overseas travel with restrictions.

It's my brother's birthday tomorrow so early this afternoon I decided on a meandering drive to his house near Abergavenny (South Wales, UK) to drop off a card and present. I stopped in Llangrove (a couple of miles from my village) to take an aerial of the village church, called Christ Church Getting back to the car was a lady farmer wanting to know why I was stopped at her farm gate earlier and the ensuing friendly chat was the best part of 45 minutes, causing me to abandon my plan and drive direct to my brothers. Good to have made another friend in the area.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'nature' and there was some stunning photo's, especially of the sky, which I couldn't resist choosing instead of a more varied one!  Thanks to all who tagged blips to keep the challenge fun and competitive.

AnnieAndChris                               Sunset Sky
Maureen6002                                Anglesey Sky
Tryfan                                              Whitstable Sunset
PeteWPics                                      Wisbech Sunset
RockArea                                        Lucette Beacon

Honourable Mentions
______________________

CarolDunham                               Quarry Sky
Marlieske                                       red sky
DawnP                                           Nature Reserve
Flying                                              Beach Canter
iPhoneUser                                    Tree Reflections

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.