Returned..

……………….to nature. 

A trip north to the dentist in Dunbar this morning…a quick clean up and I was on my way again. As I headed home I stopped off to get my blip. When we moved to Scotland some 30 or so years ago this land was being quarried by the cement works (on the right of the photo) which resulted in an enormous hole being left behind when quarrying finished. A decision was taken  to return the land to nature and allow the quarry to gradually fill with water…it looks to have worked.

I took the coast road home as the weather was so nice…a lovely drive with the music turned up! A quick tour around the garden centre and Home Base plus a food shop once I arrived back in Berwick…then home for a late lunch. My usual stroll along the prom this afternoon at high tide.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.