HOEK OF HOLLAND BEACH

After lunch the sky went blue and I set out on my bike to the south.
In the morning Piet Hein and I had hung a couple of paintings and posters and that went well enough. Better seeing some nice images on the wall than that they are hidden for years.
I cycled against a strong wind but I made it to Hoek of Holland, the path stops there because of the Nieuwe Waterweg, the canal where the ships to far away sail.
I like the little beach houses in a row a lot. I read they want them in Kijkduin too, but perhaps not this year yet. And perhaps not that blue either.
Amazingly fast on my way back I went.

My haiku:

Blue sky and blue sea
Blue eyes of jackdaw and me
In a row blue huts


And the proverb:

Love and scandal are the best sweeteness of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.