Design Ideas

A long day at work again today - didn't finish with parent teacher interviews until after 6pm. Then Kiwilizzie and I decided to go out for dinner so I wasn't home until after 8.

I had already been out in the afternoon with my camera and taken photos of drips - once again it's all there really was to take photos of! Then when I got home my front door was covered in bugs. Knowing when I went to work that it would be dark before I got home I'd actually remembered to leave my outside light on.

I just couldn't go inside without taking photos of the huge variety of bugs and moths and flies that were all over the porch and door. The cat sat howling for her tea from inside the door while I played with macro outside. In the end she got so loud I had to give up and go in and feed her.

I was planning a montage of all the different critters but I loved this crane fly so much that he has to star alone. I can see where Harley Davidson's and the like get their shape from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.