Guilty Your Honour!

(Honor to the North Americans of you)

Kiwilizzie and I went for a walk on the Kahikatea Walkway this evening. This wee South Island Robin came to visit us and bobbed along with us but it was so dim in the bush that he was really hard to get a focus on.

When we came out and were walking back through the camping ground I spotted another robin visiting some people in a house-bus. He posed on their barbeque for me, had a wee play on their doorstep and then hopped through the door of the bus itself, to pay them a visit. All of this I recorded and the photos are sweet.

But I like this one, even though it's too dark, of the wee guy in the bush looking guilty over the destruction of a lovely clump of mushrooms. The frustrating part is that he only wanted the worms in them - he doesn't eat the mushrooms themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.