Easter Friday

Sebastian and Sarah came to keep me company while I was dealing with the loss of my cat and of a friend. It has been lovely to have them with me.

This morning we had to make the obligatory trek out to the Red Barn - it is a required part of Sebastian's visits. Too wet to go outside to see the animals today but apparently perfect for hot chips followed by an iceblock.

They have now headed home to Christchurch and I'm about to head to Nelson to catch a flight.

Thank you all for your concern yesterday. My knee is fine, my foot is interestingly painful but it appears to have only taken a bit of a sprain, and my neck and shoulders, which didn't particularly hurt yesterday, are feeling the effects of the slam into the ground. I'm sure it's nothing that regular daily soaks in warm salt water, and lying on golden beaches, won't take care of over the next few days. . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.