Ashes to Ashes, Dust to Dust.

Ashes to ashes , dust to dust.

It certainly didn't intend this blip to have any sort of connection with today's funeral of Lady Thatcher in London.
Rather it was a speedy blip in a rain soaked Greyfriars graveyard on my dash through heavy rain into town.

It wasn't until I got home and discovered the pomp of the funeral relayed on the television that I thought perhaps this might be an appropriate reminder of how ephemeral is our existence on earth and however important or well connected we are in life, we have a common destiny.

Careless of the rain or lack of playmates this morning, His Lordship has still opted for a solitary ramble near Culter Fell near Biggar.
I don't like it when he takes off on his own into the deserted hills. Should any sort of accident happen, there is no certainty of his having a mobile signal even if he has remembered to take his phone, and no companion to raise the alarm.
I did try to dissuade him, but my protestations fell on deaf ears. Ita sit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.