Going for It!

This morning I looked out of the tent at 5.30 to catch the sunrise and to trek down the lane to the portaloos in the event car parking field! It was chilly but took me back to family camping holidays and having the early part of the day to yourself. Porridge on the gas stove then Tony was off to check the controls. A couple of hours later the helpers started to arrive and the assembly field steadily transformed into the full on British Middle Distance Champs. Another hour or so and the 1000+ competitors started to arrive and the field filled with traders, orienteers, helpers and the commentary team were warming us up for the event. I had been down to the moor a couple of times with Tony when he was checking the courses so was basically non-competitive and decided to forgo a run to take photos. Once the first runners were off I wandered over to the technical part of the area which consists of a series of old quarries. I took up several vantage points and blipped away. This orienteer decided to save some time and take the direct route down into the quarry!

I've just finished uploading 800+ blips! Grand weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.