Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Are the spider-mites still on the menu?

How could I resist a ladybug (ladybird) on the ranunculus? All that complimentary color - shazam! I think I've been in a bit of a yellow zone lately - yellow foldfinches, yellow dandelion and now yellow/red ranunculus.

I have decided that I really like my little Nikon Coolpix P510 for macro shots - it isn't as good as an expensive macro lens, of course, but good enough for me. This is SOOC with a bit of a crop.

Thanks for the identification on the red spider-mites on the dandelion yesterday - still wish I'd realized that they were there while I was taking pics so that I could have gotten some detail on them. But c'est la vie.

My also-ran shots today...
Goldfinch fly-by at the feeder

White-throated sparrow in the cherry blossoms (probably technically my best shot of the day)

Female purple finch in the cherry tree

And for those of you who expressed curiosity about the Hubs' race car, here is a shot of it loaded on the trailer and ready to go. They leave tomorrow ...

Happy Monday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.