The second half of life..

By twigs

Eternity

It's a long way to the moon but eternity is an awful lot further on.

Trying to grasp the vastness of the Universe we live in is something that almost sends me to the very edge of sanity. I had one of those moments today watching this (which, by the way, looks like an awesome resource/tool for teachers, as does this). Not too sure why I was there and why I was considering such things but it had me mesmerised for a good few minutes.

Despite it being ANZAC Day today I spent a couple of hours in the afternoon at work. Completed one medium-sized task, one small task and made good inroads into the first of my 3 large tasks.

So todays blip is given to the eternal memory of all soldiers who have given their lives fighting for the freedom we all enjoy today. You now live in eternity, not bound by the same time and space we know here on earth, but existing in a time and space we simply can't comprehend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.