Electric Blues

Another beautiful day, fresh winds but warmth in the sun, and amazing colours - everything so blue seaward, and green and yellow (gorse) inward . I hurtled in to Bantry to post son #2's birthday present - incredibly he's going to be 30 in a few days, how on earth did that happen. I can't tell you what his pressie is in case he reads this, but all I can say is, it's exciting!!! I stopped off at Beach for a bit of a blow on the way back - weird and wonderful curvy striped pink rocks and electric blue sea, plus quite a lot of rubbish blown in by the recent gales. Other than that I've been mowing, digging and planting. The trouble with the good weather is you feel you just have to be out in it.

Bird watching activities have been put off until sparrowfart on May Day when getting up before the larks will be more appropriate, or so I've reasoned.

Electric blues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.