Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

These are flowers of one of the bunches which Colin brought home the other day. Really bright and cheery, full of sunshine.
Today I went out to IKEA to pick up something for Ali which was showing as in stock. I've been waiting for it for ages. When I got there it turns out it was a glitch in the system which had been there for months. The item didn't exist and they don't know when they will get them in again. That's all very well but the round trip is about 15 miles so an expensive glitch. I was polite!
I met up with a friend on my way back to discuss the recent Cursillo weekend which was useful. I had tea, coffee is still not on my menu unfortunately.
I got home around 1.30 and immediately started to flag, so went for a lie down. The next thing I knew it was 5pm. I am finding this exhaustion very irritating.
We watched an episode of Shetland after dinner, we're only up to episode 3 so no spoilers please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.