GARDEN DAY AGAIN

and so many creatures were met during our duties. New to me was the fact that the squirrel was seen at 8 o'clock in the morning by our neighbours, she was sitting in the beech across the street and walked through our garden to the forest.
Who will be looking early tomorrow morning for a squirrel? Yes, probably me.
In the evening two raccoons visit us and they are very cute.
But most of the time I peer into the smallest of the universe and be amazed every day more. Resting in a chair near the wallflower the butterfly came for a minute and left. She had this amazing dress and a sweet pose. My garden queen. Commmon Brimstone is her name.


My haiku:

Green lacewing almost
Drowned in waterbowl I safed
And away she flew

And the proverb:

In badplaatsen, barbierwinkels en molens verneemt men alle dingen.

In seaside resorts, barbershops and mills one can hear everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.