Peace and quiet on the Pentland Hills

Just me, and the hills, no noise, no people, no stress, silence, peace...

It was a difficult decision today because I took quite a few pictures, but I finally chose this one because I thought it was the one that showed better the feeling of being on your own on the Pentland Hills. It's quite an amazing sensation..

When I woke up this morning the sun was shining, so this is why I made the decision to go to the Pentlands for a walk. However, after about an hour walk on the hills, it started to rain, although it was just a drizzle. I walked for another hour and a half under this drizzle, but I was ok because I remembered to take my waterproof gear!

I only came across a few people, which was good, because I was lost at some point and I needed some guidance. It's funny how people, when you show them a map, they don't have a clue where they are! I wonder how they manage without a map!

Anyway, as you can see, I found my way home. I'm a bit tired and my legs are sore, but I had a good day! And I'm off tomorrow too!! :D

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.