Boris .....

..... the cannibalistic axolotl.

This lunch time after a lovely week down in London, I caught the train back up to Yorkshire. Mr M has been looking after my axolotls whilst I've been away and I'm surprised at how much they have grown. The axolotls have been kept in pairs in plastic containers but they are growing to a size now where I will have to put them in individual tanks.

Boris here is the largest of the axolotl youngsters and whilst I was away he has grown a lot bigger than his unfortunate tank sibling who now has no legs and a nibbled tail and gills. Fortunately they will grow back in time.

Hopefully Boris isn't too cute or fluffy for Earthdreamer ;)

So today's blip is .....


..... Boris the cannibalistic axolotl.

Boris and his siblings, the story so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.